In what order should you watch all the Marvel movies and series of the MCU?

Superhero movies and series are in fashion and Marvel Studios has become the main exponent of this trend thanks to the development of its Cinematic Universe (or MCU in English for Marvel Cinematic Universe). This is made up of all those works starring Spider-Man, Thor or Doctor Strange, among many other characters, that are interconnected with each other.

In total there are already more than 30 films and series and, although they can all be seen independently, it is true that in order to keep up with the whole story and capture all the details 100%, it is advisable to have seen a good part of the previous ones. Without going any further, in this 2022 new installments have arrived such as “Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness“, “Thor: Love and Thunder” or “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”. And in 2023 others like “Ant-Man and The Wasp: Quantumania” make their debut, which in fact is the one that begins the new phase of the MCU.

That’s why, when it’s time to catch up or just feel like having a superhero marathon, many Marvel fans wonder what order they should watch all the Marvel movies and series in. To answer this question, at en Español we made two lists of how to see all these works for those who want to experience them in an order that makes some sense.

On the one hand, the one that may be the most attractive: in chronological and plot order to follow the story with a narrative sense; on the other, according to its release date, which would be the most common way and which responds to how Marvel has been releasing its different productions.

It is important to note that the MCU does not include works that, despite belonging to the Marvel license, were not developed by Marvel Studios, as is the case with the X-Men or Deadpool films (produced by Fox) or with Venom or Morbius (produced by Sony) despite the fact that several of its characters seem to end up coming to the MCU.

Chronological order to watch Marvel movies and series
In this way, the first film does not correspond to the first released in 2008, which was The Incredible Hulk, but rather to what should be the chronological starting point based on the events that occurred. So the list begins with Captain America: The First Avenger, which is set during World War II and features Chris Evans’ Captain America. It would be followed by different tapes of character origins (Iron-Man, Thor, Hulk) in order to understand how the Avengers or Avengers were created and how the different infinity gems began to appear.

It is from there that new main superheroes for the future of the universe begin to be presented, such as the Guardians of the Galaxy, Ant-Man or Black Panther. The order reaches its climax with Infinity War and Endgame, after which the new stories of the Disney+ television series arrive in which you can see how certain superheroes evolve or the introduction of new ones through the Shang-Chi movies and the Eternals.

Captain America: The First Avengers
Captain Marvel
Hombre de Hierro
iron man 2
The Incredible Hulk
The Avengers
iron Man 3
Thor: The Dark World
Captain America: The Winter Soldier
Guardians of the Galaxy
I Am Groot (TV series)
Guardians of the Galaxy 2
Avengers: Age of Ultron
ant man
Captain America: Civil War
Black Widow
Black Panther
Spider-Man: Homecoming
Doctor Strange
Thor: Ragnarok
Ant-Man and the Wasp
Avengers: Infinity War
Avengers: Endgame
Spider-Man: Far From Home
Loki (TV series)
Wandavision (TV series)
The Falcon and the Winter Soldier (TV series)
Spider-Man: No Way Home
What If…?
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
Hawkeye (TV series)
Moon Knight (TV series)
She Hulk (TV series)
Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
Ms Marvel (TV series)
Thor: Love and Thunder
Black Panther: Wakanda Forever
Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania
It should be noted that there are series that belong to the MCU, but were produced by Marvel Television and ABC Studios, such as Jessica Jones, Daredevil, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., The Punisher, among others. However, the Marvel Television unit ended up being integrated into Marvel Studios, a division that is now in charge of everything related to the MCU.

(If you want to see the chronological order with these series, you can consult this publication from the specialized IMDb site).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top